Blog Tour, Review & Giveaway: The Cure Series by Charlotte McConaghy

Limerence_Banner1

Welcome to my tour stop for the new adult, science fiction romance Limerence by Charlotte McConaghy. Limerence is the third book in The Cure Series. The first two books, Fury and Melancholy, are also featured in the tour. The tour runs March 14-25 with reviews only. Check out the tour page for the full schedule.

Fury CoverFury

Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

When emotions are erased from the world, creating a civilization of mindless drones, only those with fury can survive.

On the same day each year Josephine Luquet wakes naked, shivering and covered in blood that is not her own. Under the cold gaze of the blood moon she is someone else entirely, but when dawn breaks her memories vanish and she is left with only an icy horror, a burning fury. Amid a sea of ‘drones’, she alone hasn’t been cured.

Then she meets Luke. He isn’t like the other drones. With secrets behind his eyes, he is the only one determined to help Josephine discover the truth before the next blood moon rises.

But time is running out. Is Luke willing to risk his life to be near her? Does he truly understand what violence she is capable of?

Raw and full of passion, Fury is a story of love in a dystopian world, and how much we are willing to forgive in the struggle to remember our humanity.

Goodreads | Amazon

mel_omMelancholy 

Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

Here in the west they know a lot about hope. They know how to ration it just as they do with food and water.

Josephine is at last free of the blood moon. But in a desperate rush to find help for a comatose Luke, she discovers the strange and dangerous world of the resistance, and it is unlike any world Josi has known.

In the west they believe in fury – they cultivate and encourage it. The unruly people of the resistance know that to survive means to fight. But can they fight the inevitable cure for sadness that rushes steadily closer?

In the action-packed sequel to Fury, everything Josi believes about herself will be challenged. Haunted by atrocities and betrayals, she must find the strength to trust again, and decide how far she is willing to go to fight the inevitable.

At times both brutal and sweet, Melancholy is the story of second chances and finding love in a ruined world.

Goodreads | Amazon

Limerence-Omnibus_DEV03-1Limerence

Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

No injection can cure love. Only life can do that.

Deep in the darkest tunnels hide the last of the resistance fighters. Hunted by the savage Furies and the ruthless Bloods, they live in constant peril. The only means of survival is to seek strength in family and find courage in love. So what happens when love is cured, scoured away, leaving death in its place?

In the final battle for freedom, there are no lines that won’t be crossed. And for Josi this means becoming the creature she fears most of all: the girl with a blood moon heart.

The gripping conclusion to the dystopian trilogy The Cure, Limerence is a love story for the monsters within.

Perfect for fans of Pierce Brown, Laini Taylor and Maggie Stiefvater.

Goodreads | Amazon

I have so many feels from these books, that I’m honestly having a hard time putting how I felt about them into words. I so thoroughly enjoyed all three of these books I’m a little upset that it’s already over. I may be going through some serious book withdrawals.

First and foremost, let’s talk about the alternating POVs of these books and how much of a damn sucker I am for this. I’m starting to think that I only pick up books with various points of view now. Josi is a force to be reckoned with. During all of her sections of the books, I felt a serious connection to her. Her emotions bled off the pages into my very pores. Even in the moments where she is completely engrossed in what’s going on in her own mind, I felt a pull towards her. Josi is the type of character that gives you a bit of whiplash as you read her. She keeps the reader on their toes.

At first I had a bit of trouble keeping up with the timelines of all three books. While reading, you have to really pay attention to the dates prior to starting the chapter. If you’re like me and you tend to speed read through books like they are going to burn up in your hands, this means you have to slow down a bit, but it’s totally worth it once things finally click together.

On top of everything, this series made me seriously contemplate what life would be like for any of us if we were to strip ourselves of a specific emotion. The overall plot of the government in these books is ultimately terrifying to me. The very thought of not being able to feel angry or sad is a bit devastating. I’m a person who thrives on passion and taking that away from me is like taking away everything.

The Cure Series is complicated, but in the best way possible. The characters are addicting, enthralling and the romance was both sweet and relevant to the story.

Celebrity_photographers_sydney_glamour_nudes_art_photography_Seductive

copyrighted

About the Author.

Charlotte has been writing from a young age, and has published several novels including the science-fiction series The Cure and the romantic fantasy series The Chronicles of Kaya. She studied a Masters of Screenwriting at the Australian Film, Television and Radio School, and is the author of the Australian Writer’s Guild award-winning screenplay Fury – adapted from her novel of the same name. She lives in Sydney, writing novels and working on both film and television projects, as well as an upcoming graphic novel Skin.

Connect with the author:

Website | Facebook | Twitter

***

GIVEAWAY:

One winner will receive digital copies of Fury, Melancholy and Limerence

Open Worldwide

Ends March 30

Giveaway is provided by the publisher and hosts are not responsible. Must be 13 or older to enter and have parental permission if under 17. Void where prohibited by law. No purchase necessary to win.

Rafflecopter:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

This event was organized by CBB Book Promotions.

02b03-cbbbutton

2 thoughts on “Blog Tour, Review & Giveaway: The Cure Series by Charlotte McConaghy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s